Skinny Chicken Spaghetti!

Okay y’all it’s been a bit since my last blog post ( I will do better I promise…soon as finals is over) so here is one if my favorites to cook for my kiddos. Bryce loves this and asks for seconds(this is super rare) also it’s super easy and fewer calories than the version I originally found on pioneer
woman.

Enjoy!

20131211-153521.jpg

Ingredients
-3 oz. 100% whole wheat noodles
-1 10 oz. can of Rotel ( you can sub and use fresh tomatoes, peppers, blah blah- Rotel is quicker for me)
-1 10 oz. can of 98% fat free Cream of Mushroom
-1 10 oz. can of 98% fat free Cream of Chicken (yes, you can make your own Cream of Whatevers.. I’m lazy, and I don’t care that much)
-6 oz. frozen grilled chicken breast strips (you can use rotisserie chicken or any kind of chicken, this is what I had on hand)
-1 cup reduced fat shredded cheese (fat free cheese makes me want to poke my eyeballs out. sick)
-3 oz. whipped cream cheese (about 1/4 of the tub)
-pepper to taste

DIRECTIONS:
Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.
Grill the chicken breast strips. If by grill I mean put them in a frying pan and add some PAM and heat them up.
While you’re doing that, boil the wheat noodles. In water. Please don’t tell me I needed to clarify that.
When you’re done with the chicken, cut up the breasts into tiny bite size pieces. Like this

20131211-153705.jpg

Drain the noodles and add them and the chicken to a 9×13 pan.
Add in the cream of mushroom, Rotel, and cream of chicken.

20131211-153924.jpg
Then add in 1/2 cup of the reduced fat cheese and the whipped cream cheese and stir it all together.
It will not look very appeasing, trust me, IT IS.
Pepper to taste.
When it’s all mixed up sprinkle the remaining 1/2 cup of cheese on top and put it in the oven at 350 degrees for 40 minutes.
Super easy.

Leave a Reply

Marpay Fitness

Unleash The Lion Within!

Jesse-b PT

Healthy Happy & Active

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

