Mommy Brain and Situation Organization

I know I’m not the first nor will I be the last to experience the amazing and sometime debilitating condition known as ” mommy brain”. I swear at 26 I feel like I have the mind of a slow kindergartner or someone with a touch of dementia; I didn’t used to be this way. Before having children my mind and memorization skills were impeccable, I have this natural knack for memorizing numbers but last week as I was making the final calls to invite people to my daughters birthday party i found myself struggling to remember my aunts phone number that has been the same since I was a kid! And now it hasn’t just been phone numbers, I can leave one room totally intents on getting something in another but once I reach the destination in my house I can’t even remember what it was that I went in there for in the first place. Crazy huh?? To combat my mommy brain I’ve managed to develop some kind of a system to keep me on track with remembering things. My little world is comprised of a day planner, my iPad, my iPhone, and a pad of sticky notes. Honestly if it weren’t for these items i would be totally lost and remembering basic things like doctors appointments would not happen.

So do any of y’all experience “mommy brain”? How do you stay organized??

Leave a Reply

Marpay Fitness

Unleash The Lion Within!

Jesse-b PT

Healthy Happy & Active

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

