Clean and Green!!!!

I do not exactly claim to be totally green nor is my carbon print minimal but I do enjoy eating healthier and creating a nice semi-green natural bubble for my family. So lately I’ve been gradually phasing out my obsessive need for chemicals when I clean, seriously y’all I was a cleaning product junkie! I’m very particular and some may say a bit obsessive with cleaning, now I’m down to really 2 products…bleach and fabuloso. For those that don’t know about fabuloso it is the most awesome all purpose cleaner of all time, honestly I don’t think I will be able to stop using those particular products. I have however, managed to find greener healthier alternatives for some of my favorite products (windex, pledge, febreeze, and an all purpose bathroom cleaner) so here’s the recipes for my new alternatives! Feel free to test them out, let me know how they worked for you and share with the world.

Xoxo
Dee

20130609-164132.jpg

Windex
Half White Vinegar
Half Water
1 tsp Dawn

Pledge
2 tsp Olive Oil (I used a bit more)
2 cups water
1/4 cup white vinegar
*Citrus fragrance

Febreeze
1/8 c fabric softener
2 tbs baking soda
Rest water
*Lavendar fragrance

Bathroom Cleaner
1/2 c vinegar
1/4 c baking soda
2 liters water
*Citrus fragrance

If you want to add fragrance I strongly recommend using essential oils

Leave a Reply

Marpay Fitness

Unleash The Lion Within!

Jesse-b PT

Healthy Happy & Active

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

